SUGAR GROVE INDUSTRIAL TAX INCREMENT FINANCING DISTRICT NO. 1 JOINT REVIEW BOARD 2020 ANNUAL MEETING DECEMBER 3, 2020 MEETING MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER:

Chairman Michels called the meeting to order at 3:30 pm.

ROLL CALL:

- X Sean Michels, President, Village of Sugar Grove
- X Bill Perkins, Sugar Grove Fire Protection District
 Big Rock Fire Protection District
 Kane County
- X Mari Johnson, Sugar Grove Resident Representative
- X Julie Ann Fuchs, Kaneland CUSD 302
- X Travis McGuire, Hinckley-Big Rock CUSD 429
- X Tom Rowe, Sugar Grove Township Sugar Grove Public Library
- X Michelle Kellen, Waubonsee Community College
- X Karen Pritchard, Sugar Grove Park District
- X Ken Rojek, Big Rock Township
- X Ray Warchol, Big Rock Township Park DistrictBig Rock Road District
- X = Present

Others present:

Walter Magdziarz, Community Development Director, Village of Sugar Grove Matt Anastasia, Finance Director, Village of Sugar Grove Laura Julien, Village Attorney Keith Moran, Moran Economic Development

APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES:

Motion by K. Rojek, seconded by T. McGuire, to approve the meeting minutes from the October 25, 2018 annual meeting as presented. A chorus of ayes followed; there were no dissenters. Motion passed.

PRESENTATION:

M. Anastasia reported on the activity in TIF #1 since the last Annual Meeting: Bucktail Lane was resurfaced, there is tax increment growth in the District. Motion by M. Johnson, seconded by K. Pritchard, to accept the FY19 Annual Report. A chorus of ayes followed. There were no dissenters. Motion passed.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further items to review, Chairman Michels called for a motion to adjourn. R. Warchol moved, and K. Rojek seconded, to adjourn. A chorus of ayes followed; there were no dissenters. Motion passed. Meeting was adjourned at 3:37 pm.

Prepared by: Walter Magdziarz