# SUGAR GROVE INDUSTRIAL TAX INCREMENT FINANCING DISTRICT NO. 1 JOINT REVIEW BOARD 2023 ANNUAL MEETING

#### NOVEMBER 28, 2023 MEETING MINUTES

#### CALL TO ORDER:

Chairman Konen called the meeting to order at 9:00 am.

#### **ROLL CALL:**

- X Jennifer Konen, President, Village of Sugar Grove
- X Mark Armstrong, Kane County Waubonsee Community College Sugar Grove Resident Representative
- X Tom Rowe, Sugar Grove Township
- X Ken Rojek, Big Rock Township Kaneland CUSD 302
- X Jessica Sonntag, Hinckley-Big Rock CUSD 429
- X Brendan Moran, Sugar Grove Fire Protection District Big Rock Fire Protection District
- X Genna Mickey, Sugar Grove Public Library
- X Scott Nadeau, Sugar Grove Park District
- X Gene Nehring, Big Rock Township Park District Big Rock Road District
- X = Present

Others present:

Walter Magdziarz, Community Development Director, Village of Sugar Grove Matt Anastasia, Finance Director, Village of Sugar Grove Michael Cassa, Economic Development Director, Village of Sugar Grove Laura Jullien, Mickey Wilson, Village Attorney

#### **APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES:**

Motion by M. Armstrong, seconded by K. Rojek, to approve the meeting minutes from the November 16, 2022 annual meeting as presented.

Ayes: J. Konen, M. Armstrong, T. Rowe, K. Rojek, J. Sontag, B. Moran, G. Mickey, S. Nadeau, G. Nehring

Nayes: None

Absent: Waubonsee Community College, Sugar Grove Resident Member, Kaneland CUSD 302, Big Rock Fire Protection District, Big Rock Road District

Motion passed.

### **PRESENTATION:**

M. Anastasia reported since the last Annual Meeting there is small tax increment growth in TIF #1and there were expenses, specifically TIF conference and utility burial feasibility study. He also advised the Board that the Village Board declared a small surplus in TIF 1 and the Village has submitted documentation to the County and disbursements should be arriving at the affected taxing districts soon.

M. Cassa explained to the Board that there is interest in developing property in TIF 1, specifically the northwest corner of Dugan Road and US 30.

## ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further items to review, Chairman Konen called for a motion to adjourn. M. Armstrong, moved, and K. Rojek seconded, to adjourn.

Ayes: J. Konen, M. Armstrong, T. Rowe, K. Rojek, J. Sontag, B. Moran, G. Mickey, S. Nadeau, G. Nehring

Nayes: None

Absent: Waubonsee Community College, Sugar Grove Resident Member, Kaneland CUSD 302, Big Rock Fire Protection District, Big Rock Road District

Motion passed.

Meeting was adjourned at 9:10 am.

Prepared by: Walter Magdziarz