Village President Jennifer Konen

Village Administrator Brent M. Eichelberger



Sugar Grove, Illinois 6055 Phone: 630-391-7200 Fax: 630-391-7210 Village Trustees

Matthew Roppie

Matthew Bonnie Sean Herron Heidi Lendi Michael Schomas Ryan Walter James F. White

# August 24, 2022 Special Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.

#### 1. Call to Order

President Konen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

### 2. Pledge of Allegiance

President Konen asked Trustee Bonnie to lead the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### 3. Roll Call

The August 24, 2022 Special Village Board meeting was held in person in the Board Room at Village Hall.

**Present:** 6 President Jennifer Konen, Trustee Matthew Bonnie, Trustee Heidi Lendi,

Trustee James F. White, Trustee Sean Herron, Trustee Michael Schomas

**Absent:** 1 Trustee Ryan Walter

#### **Also Present:**

Administrator Eichelberger, Attorney Julien, Community Development Director Magdziarz, and Assistant to the Village Administrator/Village Clerk Murphy

#### 4. Public Comment

None

#### 5. Closed Session

A motion was made by Trustee Schomas, seconded by Trustee Herron, to adjourn to Closed Session per the exception to the Open Meetings Act *Pending and Probable Litigation [5 ILCS 120/2(c)(11)]* taking no action and adjourning therefrom at 6:01 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

AYE: 5 Schomas, Herron, Lendi, White, Bonnie

Nays: 0

**Absent:** 1 Walter

## 6. Adjournment

A motion was made by Trustee Herron, seconded by Trustee Bonnie, to adjourn the Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees at 6:26 p.m. The motion carried by a voice vote.

ATTEST:

/s/ Alison Murphy Alison Murphy Village Clerk