## VILLAGE OF SUGAR GROVE BOARD REPORT

**TO:** VILLAGE PRESIDENT & BOARD OF TRUSTEES

FROM: WALTER MAGDZIARZ, COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR

SUBJECT: RESOLUTION: PUBLICATION OF THE 2024 OFFICIAL ZONING MAP

**AGENDA:** JANUARY 16, 2024 VILLAGE BOARD MEETING

**DATE:** JANUARY 10, 2024

#### **ISSUE**

Shall the Village Board publish the 2024 official zoning map.

### **DISCUSSION**

In accordance with the Illinois Compiled Statutes, the Village is required to publish an official zoning map by March 31<sup>st</sup> of each year. The 2024 Official Zoning Map, attached, reflects all of the zoning districts, boundaries, and property classifications that existed as of December 31, 2023, including the following:

- 1. 10 Winwood Drive, Annexation Agreement and zoning
- 2. 600 Heartland Drive, Special Use Permit (Sun Belt)

Since the 2024 Official Zoning Map includes all of the Board's previous zoning actions during 2023 that were in effect on December 31 2023, the preparation of the map is a matter of routine and requires no action by the Village Board. Notification of the availability of the Official Zoning Map will be provided in a local newspaper and on the Village website.

#### **COSTS**

The preparation of the revised map will be approximately \$1,000, plus the cost of publication of the required notice. This is a budgeted expenditure and will come from 01-55-6303 Engineering Services account.

### **ATTACHMENTS**

Resolution Publication of the 2024 Official Zoning Map for the Village of Sugar Grove

## **RECOMMENDATION**

That the Board approve a Resolution Publication of the 2024 Zoning Map for the Village of Sugar Grove.



# VILLAGE OF SUGAR GROVE KANE COUNTY, ILLINOIS

**RESOLUTION NO. 2024-0116\_** 

# A Resolution Publication of the 2024 Official Zoning Map for the Village of Sugar Grove

Adopted by the Board of Trustees and President of the Village of Sugar Grove this  $16^{\rm th}$  day of January 2024

Published in pamphlet form by authority of the Board of Trustees of the Village of Sugar Grove this  $16^{\text{th}}$  day of January 2024

## **RESOLUTION NO. 2024-0116**

## A RESOLUTION PUBLICATION OF THE 2024 OFFICIAL ZONING MAP FOR THE VILLAGE OF SUGAR GROVE, KANE COUNTY, ILLINOIS

**WHEREAS,** the Village of Sugar Grove (the "Village") is not a home rule municipality within Article VII, Section 6A of the Illinois Constitution and, pursuant to the powers granted to it under 65 ILCS 5/1-1 *et seq.*; and,

WHEREAS, the corporate authorities of the Village have consistently exercised their zoning authority pursuant to the Illinois Municipal Code, Division 13 and desire to adopt a revised zoning map reflecting annexations and map amendments in effect on December 31, 2023; and,

**WHEREAS**, the Corporate Authorities of the Village find that the proposed 2024 Official Zoning Map, attached hereto as **Exhibit A** accurately depicts all of the zoning districts, boundaries and map amendments in effect on December 31, 2023.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Sugar Grove, Kane County, Illinois, as follows:

### SECTION ONE: ADOPTION OF THE 2024 OFFICIAL ZONING MAP

That the 2024 Official Zoning Map attached hereto as **Exhibit A** and incorporated herein by reference is hereby adopted in whole as the Official Zoning Map of the Village of Sugar Grove and identifying the zoning districts and the boundaries thereof pursuant to 65 ILCS 5/11-13-1 and 2.

## SECTION TWO: PUBLICATION OF OFFICIAL ZONING MAP

That the Village Clerk is directed to publish a notice regarding the availability of the 2024 Official Zoning Map after passage of this Resolution.

### SECTION THREE: EFFECTIVE DATE

This Resolution shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage, approval and publication in pamphlet form as provided by law.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Sugar Grove, Kane County, Illinois, this  $16^{th}$  day of January 2024.

					ATTEST:	
Jennifer Konen,					Tracey Conti,	
President of the Board of Trustees					Village Clerk	
	Aye	Nay	Absent	Absta	in	
Trustee Matthew Bonnie						
Trustee Sean Herron						
Trustee Heidi Lendi						
Trustee Sean Michels						
Trustee Michael Schomas						
Trustee James White						

