

## VILLAGE OF SUGAR GROVE KANE COUNTY, ILLINOIS

Resolution No. 20221220SA

A Resolution Approving Employment Separation and Release Agreement with Village Administrator Village of Sugar Grove, Kane County, Illinois

> Adopted by the Board of Trustees and President of the Village of Sugar Grove this 20th day of December, 2022.

Published in Pamphlet Form by authority of the Board of Trustees of the Village of Sugar Grove, Kane County, Illinois, this 20th day of December, 2022.

## RESOLUTION 20221220SA A RESOLUTION APPROVING EMPLOYMENT SEPARATION AND RELEASE AGREEMENT WITH VILLAGE ADMINISTRATOR FOR VILLAGE OF SUGAR GROVE, KANE COUNTY, ILLINOIS

**WHEREAS,** the Village of Sugar Grove ("Village") is not a home rule municipality within Article VII, Section 6A of the Illinois Constitution, and accordingly, seeks to act pursuant to the powers granted to it under 65 ILCS 5/1-1 *et seq.;* and

WHEREAS, there has been presented to an there is now before this meeting of the President and Board of Trustees of the Village at which this Resolution is adopted, the form of a certain separation agreement and release of all claims ("Agreement") by and between the Village and the Village Administrator ("Administrator"); and,

**WHEREAS** the Administrator's separation shall extend to all capacities in which he served, include that of Village Administrator; and,

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the corporate authorities of the Village of Sugar Grove as follows:

**Section One:** That the agreement by and between the Village and the Administrator, in substantially the form thereof which has been presented to the Corporate Authorities of the Village and is on file with the Village Clerk is hereby ratified, authorized and approved.

<u>Section Two:</u> That the Administrator's resignation shall be accepted in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Agreement. The Administrator's role shall hereby be limited to assisting with the transition of duties and shall have no further authority to act on behalf of the Village except as expressly set forth in the Agreement.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Sugar Grove, Kane County, Illinois, on this 20th day of December, 2022.

Jennifer Konen President of the Board of Trustees of the Village of Sugar Grove, Kane County, Illinois

ATTEST:

Alison Murphy Clerk, Village of Sugar Grove

|                                  | Aye | Nay | Absent | Abstain |
|----------------------------------|-----|-----|--------|---------|
| Trustee Heidi Lendi              |     |     |        |         |
| Trustee Matthew Bonnie           |     |     |        |         |
| Trustee Sean Herron              |     |     |        |         |
| Trustee James F. White           |     |     |        |         |
| Trustee Ryan Walter              |     |     |        |         |
| Trustee Michael Schomas          |     |     |        |         |
| Village President Jennifer Konen |     |     |        |         |