VILLAGE OF SUGAR GROVE BOARD REPORT

TO: VILLAGE PRESIDENT & BOARD OF TRUSTEES

FROM: WALTER MAGDZIARZ, COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR

SUBJECT: RESOLUTION: AMENDING RESOLUTION 2020-1217A

(APPROVING FINAL PLAT FOR KIMME SUBDIVISION)

AGENDA: SEPTEMBER 6, 2022 VILLAGE BOARD MEETING

DATE: AUGUST 31, 2022

ISSUE

Shall the Village Board approve a Resolution modifying the requirements for a subdivision plat approval pertaining to a fee-in-lieu-of sidewalk construction for a specific lot on Denny Road.

DISCUSSION

After discussing this matter at its August 16, 2022 meeting, the Village Board directed Village staff to prepare a Resolution amending the conditions of approval for Kimme Subdivision to defer the payment of the fee-in-lieu-of construction of the required sidewalk along Denny Road. Additionally, the Board directed the Village Attorney to prepare a document to record against the land that obligates the property owner to pay the fee in-lieu-of if certain conditions are satisfied.

The applicant will be obligated to pay the fee fee-in-lieu-of construction if the property adjacent on the west is approved for subdivision before September 6, 2024.

The approval of the related Agreement is a separate action item on this meeting agenda.

ATTACHMENTS

Resolution amending Resolution 2020-1217A (Kimme Subdivision)

RECOMMENDATION

That the Village Board approve a Resolution amending Resolution 2020-1217A (Kimme Subdivision).



VILLAGE OF SUGAR GROVE KANE COUNTY, ILLINOIS

RESOLUTION NO. 2022-0906E

A RESOLUTION AMENDING RESOLUTION 2020-1217A (KIMME SUBDIVISION)

Adopted by the Board of Trustees and President of the Village of Sugar Grove this 6th day of September 2022

Published in pamphlet form by authority of the Board of Trustees of the Village of Sugar Grove this 6^{th} day of September 2022

VILLAGE OF SUGAR GROVE

RESOLUTION NO. 2022-0906E

A RESOLUTION AMENDING RESOLUTION 2020-1217A (KIMME SUBDIVISION)

WHEREAS, the Village of Sugar Grove is not a home rule municipality within Article VII, Section 6A of the Illinois Constitution and, pursuant to the powers granted to it under 65 ILCS 5/1-8 *et seg.*; and,

WHEREAS, the Corporate Authorities approved a Resolution (Resolution 2020-1217A) approving a final plat of subdivision (Kimme Subdivision), being a tract of land generally located at the northeast corner of Denny Road and Merrill New Road and recorded as Document No. 2021K045614, which Resolution included certain conditions of approval; and,

WHEREAS, the Corporate Authorities have deemed it necessary to amend the conditions of approval.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Sugar Grove, Kane County, Illinois, as follows:

That the conditions for approval in Section 1 in Resolution 2020-1217A be, and they are hereby, amended to be and to read as follows:

- A. That the subdivider provide the required right-of-way dedication for Denny Road
- B. That the subdivider designate future highway right-of-way at the north end of the lot on the subdivision plat
- C. That the subdivider provide a drainage and utility easement on the perimeter of the lot
- D. That the future dwelling be connected to municipal water
- E. That parkway trees along Denny Road be provided as required by the Subdivision Regulations
- F. That the future dwelling be connected to public sanitary sewer once sanitary sewer lines are within two hundred (200) feet of the subject property
- G. That the subdivider shall pay a fee in-lieu-of construction of the required sidewalk along Denny Road if the Village Board approves a subdivision of the property adjoining on the west on or before September 6, 2024.

- H. That the subdivider prepare and provide a storm water report as required by the Subdivision Regulations
- I. That the subdivider pay the prevailing Impact Fees at time of building permit application

PASSED AND APPROVED by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Sugar Grove, Kane County, Illinois this 6^{th} day of September 2022.

					ATTEST:	
I 'C V					All and Manusland	
Jennifer Konen, President of the Board of Trustees					Alison Murphy, Village Clerk	
	Aye	Nay	Absent	Absta	in	
Trustee Matthew Bonnie						
Trustee Sean Herron						
Trustee Heidi Lendi						
Trustee Michael Schomas						
Trustee Ryan Walter						
Trustee James White						