VILLAGE OF SUGAR GROVE BOARD REPORT

TO: VILLAGE PRESIDENT & BOARD OF TRUSTEES

FROM: BRENT EICHELBERGER, VILLAGE ADMINISTRATOR

SUBJECT: APPOINTMENTS: COMPREHENSIVE PLAN STEERING COMMITTEE

AGENDA: DECEMBER 21, 2021 REGULAR BOARD MEETING

DATE: DECEMBER 10, 2021

ISSUE

Should the Board of Trustees ratify President Konen's proposed appointments to the Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee.

DISCUSSION

All Village appointments are authorized by Village Code 1-8-6-C, which states that the mode of appointment for any appointed position shall be by the President subject to the advice and consent of the Board of Trustees.

President Konen is asking that the Board support the following appointments to the Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee.

Holly Deitchman

Janet Doherty

Steve Ekker

Reid Heinekamp

Jim Huguelet

Jesse Kinsland

Bethany Marlatt

Mike Rippinger

Susan Smith

Mariano Spizzirri

Chad Steward

Mike Tierney

COST

There are no costs associated with this action.

RECOMMENDATION

That the Village Board ratifies the appointments as proposed by President Konen to the Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee.